Upcoming Events

Download as PDF

Date Event
Sunday 21 January 2018 Quiz Night
Friday 9 February 2018 Observing at Barby
Friday 16 February 2018 Observing at Barby
Sunday 18 February 2018 Julian Onions: A Universe From Scratch
Saturday 10 March 2018 Observing at Barby
Saturday 17 March 2018 Observing at Barby
Sunday 18 March 2018 AGM and Members' Evening
Sunday 15 April 2018 Ian Morison: The Art of Astrophotography
Sunday 20 May 2018 John Timmins: Optical Quality
Sunday 17 June 2018 Mary McIntyre: Creating Stunning Star Trails
Sunday 15 July 2018 TBA
Sunday 19 August 2018 Tim Treadwell: Astro-Tourism Aroung the World
Sunday 16 September 2018 TBA
Sunday 21 October 2018 Dave Eagle: A Celebration of Tim Peake
Sunday 18 November 2018 Mike Frost: 2017 Solar Eclipse in the USA
Sunday 16 December 2018 Christmas Meal

Key: Monthly Meeting Day Trip Local Event Observing Session

Monthly meetings are held at Church Lawford Village Hall, on the third Sunday of the month, from 7:30pm to 9:30pm.